关于塞浦路斯

塞浦路斯是地中海的第三大岛,位于地中海的东端,是一块有着真正壮丽自然风光和丰富的文化的国土。享受炎热夏季,温和冬季,几十年来塞浦路斯一直是著名旅游目的地。虽然小,但塞浦路斯的确是适合所有季节的一个岛屿。数英里的沙滩,清澈的水构成了塞浦路斯广大的海岸线。丰富多彩的种植园和珍稀野生动物避难在了Akamas森林。人们可以在白雪皑皑的Troodos山的山坡上滑雪,并在同一天里又可以在清澈的帕福斯海滩游泳。塞浦路斯8000年历史很明显的体现在了古老的堡垒,城堡,陵墓和马赛克间。有着大量可供学者研究和欣赏的资源。

这就是塞浦路斯的特性。它有着每个人想要的,近距离,完美的气候,最重要的是好客的人群。

良好的基础设施,欧盟会员和塞浦路斯的发展计划给了所有上述更上一层的提高。这么多的外国人选择塞浦路斯为自己的退休永久的家,物业投资或度假屋并不是偶然的。

帕福斯, 你的家, 你的投资

塞浦路斯的古都,女爱神阿芙罗狄蒂的诞生地,帕福斯拥有丰富的文化遗产和文化。女爱神阿芙罗狄蒂选择帕福斯是她的家是因为她发现该地区的美是无与伦比的。

位于岛屿的西南,帕福斯拥有一年四季最好的气候。炎热程度没有达到无法忍受的高度,冬季温和并且比其他地区短暂。不像塞浦路斯的其他地方,帕福斯一直是家庭和老年人全年旅游的首选目的地。

 

在帕福斯有许多方法让您享受生活:在老城区的传统市场一天的购物乐趣,你会惊奇地发现各种规模的商店,出售各种丰富的本地产品;漫步在多沙或卵石海滩,欣赏令人叹为观止的透明水晶般湛蓝的地中海的水域景观;参观国王墓,圣保尔斯柱,马赛克或众多的考古和文化遗址;再花一天的时间在美丽和未受污染的Akamas国家公园,近距离的感受辉煌塞浦路斯野生动物和种植园特写。

尽管需求不断的增长,但帕福斯还正在以一个合适的速度开发着。帕福斯作为一个地区的整体的前景现在已经被充分认可,并在不远的将来会有大的变化。三个高尔夫球场,豪华的国际连锁酒店和跨国公司的总部都已经在帕福斯安家。一个新的机场和码头都在筹建期间, 更给帕福斯增添了欣向往。欧盟成员和所有相关的利益将继续对帕福斯地区发挥重要作用。

除上述之外,还要意识到这里较低的生活成本,税收优势,短距离至欧洲主要目的地等优势。显而易见现在是最好的投资时段了。

在帕福斯投资的理由

  • 2004年4月1日加入欧盟。

  • 从2008年开始使用欧元。

  • 优秀的私立和公立教育。

  • 欧盟国家公民不需要就业证。

  • 从英国,和欧洲所有主要目的地都能轻松到达,有 超过40个主要航空公司到达帕福斯,拉纳卡国际机场。

  • 犯罪率低于英国的1/6。

  • 生活成本低于欧洲平均的一半左右。

  • 价格低,方便和先进的私人和公共医疗服务。

  • 行驶在左侧,所有路标都标有英语。

  • 有着以英国的原则为基础的银行,法律和会计制度。

  • 没有继承税。
  • 没有利润在17,086欧元以下的资本利得税。

  • 蓬勃发展的房地产市场,近5年来资本增值在15%左右,并有日趋增长的迹象。

About Cyprus

Cyprus, the third largest island in the Mediterranean, is situated in the eastern end of the Mediterranean, is a land of truly magnificent natural beauty and rich culture. Enjoying hot summers and mild winters, Cyprus has been for decades an established tourist destination. Small as it may be, Cyprus is indeed the island for all seasons. Sandy beaches that go on for miles and crystal clear water forms the majority of the coastline of Cyprus. Colorful plantations and rare wildlife find refuge in the Akamas forest. One can ski on the snowy slopes of Troodos mountains, and during the same day swim in the crystal clear Pafos beaches. The 8000 year history of Cyprus is quite evident in ancient fortresses, castles, Tombs and Mosaics. Plenty for the cultured to study and admire.

Such is the nature of Cyprus. It has something for everybody, small distances, perfect climate and most importantly, welcoming people.

All the above are enhanced by the good infrastructure, membership to the EU and the development plans for Cyprus. It is not by chance that so many foreigners have chosen Cyprus for their retirement, permanent home, property investment or holiday home.

 

Paphos, your home your investment

The birthplace of Aphrodite, and ancient capital of Cyprus, Pafos has rich heritage and culture. Aphrodite, the Goddess of Love chooses Pafos to be her home as she found the beauty of the area to be unmatched.

Located on the South-West of the island, it is arguable that Pafos has the best climate all year round. Heat does not reach intolerable levels and winters are milder and shorter than other regions. It has been traditionally popular with families and older people, making it a year round tourist destination, unlike other places in Cyprus.

There are many ways for you to enjoy the way of life in Pafos: Take pleasure in a day of shopping in the traditional market in the old town where you will be amazed at the abundance of shops of all sizes selling all sorts of local products. Take a walk along one of the many sandy or pebble beaches and admire the breathtaking crystal-clear blue waters of the Mediterranean. Visit Tombs of the Kings, St. Pauls Pillar, the Mosaics or one of the numerous archaeological and cultural sites. Spend a day in the beautiful and unspoiled Akamas National Park, and live the splendor of Cyprus wildlife and plantations close-up.

Despite its increasing demand, Pafos is being developed at a reasonable pace. The prospects of Pafos as a region in its entirety are now fully recognised, with big changes on the way. Pafos is already home to three golf courses, luxury international hotel chains and hosts operations of multinational corporations. A new airport and a Marina are in the pipeline, which will give an even more upgraded feeling to Pafos. EU Membership and all the associated benefits have and will continue to play an important role to the Pafos district.

In addition to the above, one must always consider the lower cost of living, taxation advantages, the short distance from major European destinations. It is easy to see that there is no better time to invest.

 

Reasons to Invest in Pafos

  • Eu Member since the 1st of April 2004.
  • Euro Currency from 2008.
  • Excellent level of private and public education.
  • No employment permits required from EU citizens.
  • Easy access from UK, Europe and all major destinations with over 40 main airlines servicing Pafos and Larnaca international airports.
  • Low crime rate:  1/6 of the UK.
  • Low cost of living, around half of the average European.
  • Low priced, accessible and advanced health services both private and public.
  • Driving on the left with all road signs in English.
  • Banking, legal and accounting systems based on British principles.
  • No inheritance tax.
  • No capital gains tax on Euro 17,086 (CYP 10,000) profit.
  • Thriving property market, capital appreciation of around 15% per year for the last 5 years with indications of increase.

A Less Taxing Life

Apart from the year long sunshine, the hospitality of Cypriot people, history that extends thousands of years and the healthier life of the Mediterranean diet, Cyprus is amongst the EU countries with the lowest taxation levels. Residency status can be achieved if you live on the island for six or more months of the year, and with minimum paperwork. Some of the benefits include:

5% on investment and pension income
Tax free capital
No Estate Duty on property owned overseas
0% Inheritance tax
20% Capital Gains Tax*

*with the first EURO 17,086 (CYP 10,000) exempt, and with ownership of five years or more the
exemption becomes EURO 85,430 (CYP 50,000).