塞浦路斯税收优惠

塞浦路斯税率一向很低。例如,公司税率只是12,5%,没有遗产税或财富税。虽然如此,2015年7月16日塞浦路斯政府宣布使用其他重要的税收优惠,包括对未居住纳税居民作了概念性的介绍。

这是革命性的新闻!

未居住纳税居民的原则

一直到2015年7月16日为止纳税居民必须缴纳塞浦路斯国防特殊贡献税(国防税): 全世界股利(17%),银行存款利息(30%),租房收入(3%)。

谁算是塞浦路斯纳税居民?

塞浦路斯个人纳税居民由在塞浦路斯居住天数决定。假如任何一个人一年之内在塞浦路斯住超过183天,他被认为是塞浦路斯纳税居民

谁算是未居住纳税居民(原始住所不是塞浦路斯的人)?

任何一个人,如果他的原始住所不是塞浦路斯以及在连续20年中的17年内不是塞浦路斯纳税居民。

新未居住纳税居民的原则对需要获得塞浦路斯护照的投资者特别重要。在取得护照 在取得护照的人不在塞浦路斯居住也不是塞浦路斯纳税居民的情况下,他不要在塞浦路斯缴纳税,他的收入的股利按照当地法律征税。

此外,现在他可以在塞浦路斯多住,一遍成为纳税居民,免缴全世界收到的股利、租房收入(国防税)和银行存款利息的税。

Cyprus Tax Benefits

Cyprus taxes have always been very low. For example, the corporate tax rate is only 12.5% and there is no Inheritance or wealth tax. Even so, still additional significant tax incentives including the introduction of the definition of a Non-Domicile Tax Resident in the Republic of Cyprus was announced on 16th of July 2015. This is revolutionary news!

Non-Domicile Tax Resident principle

Up to 16th of July 2015, Special Contribution for Defense (SCD) tax was due by Cyprus Tax Residents when arising on worldwide dividends (17%) on bank deposit interest (30%) and on rental income (3%)

Who can be considered as Cyprus tax resident?

Cyprus tax residency for individuals is solely determined by the number of days each person spends in Cyprus. Any person who is in Cyprus for 183 days or more in a calendar year is considered to be a Cyprus tax resident.

The new amendments enacted into law on the 16th of July 2015 introduce the concept of ‘Non-domiciled’ tax residents. Non-domiciled Cyprus tax residents will now not be subject to taxes on dividends, rental income (for SCD) and on bank deposit interest generated worldwide and in Cyprus. This is indeed revolutionary!

Who is considered as Non-domiciled in Cyprus (for individuals with a domicile of origin other than Cyprus)?

Any individual who has a domicile of origin other than Cyprus and has not been a Cyprus tax resident for at least 17 out of 20 consecutive years.

The new Non-Domicile Tax Resident principle will be particularly of interest for investors obtaining Cyprus citizenship. There are no tax implications on those obtaining passports if they reside outside Cyprus and do not become tax residents in Cyprus. Their income/dividends continue to be taxed by their respective countries of tax residence.

Furthermore, they can now spend respective amount of time in Cyprus during the year in order to turn tax residents and be exempted from paying taxes on dividends, bank deposit interests and rental income (for SCD) earned worldwide and in Cyprus.